More »

Subscribe to receive upcoming Select Board Agendas via email.

View past Select Board Meetings on ACMi.

Select Board Duties

The Select Board is comprised of five residents who are elected for three-year terms.  The Board adopts Town policies, and reviews and sets fiscal guidelines for the annual operating budget and capital improvement programs. The Board also determines CDBG money disbursements and issues Town Meeting Warrants. The Select Board holds public hearings on important Town issues, and oversees traffic and parking issues. 

The Select Board appoints a Town Manager responsible for the daily management of the Town. The Manager's powers are specified in the Town Manager Act. The Select Board approves the Town Manager’s appointments of most official boards and commissions.  

Select Board Handbook
FY2019 Select Board Goals Approved 11/14/2018
Annual Reports 

Parking Sub-Committee

The Select Board oversees traffic and parking issues. The parking sub-committee meets as needed regarding parking issues/requests, then reports recommendations to the Select Board for vote at a meeting. These meetings are posted with regular Select Board meetings. The current members include: Diane M. Mahon, Marie A. Krepelka, Corey Rateau, and Adam Chapdelaine.

 Fran Reidy  Office Manager  781-316-3023
 Ashley Maher  Administrative Assistant  781-316-3024
 Lauren Costa  Principal Clerk & Typist   781-316-3026

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer